Kratom Drinks Explained: Shots, Extracts and Drink Mixes

Kratom drinks come as ready-made shots, concentrated liquid extracts and dry drink mixes. Here is how the formats compare on size, listed content, price and lab reports.

We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. How we make money.

"Kratom drink" can mean several different things. It might be a bottled shot, a small bottle of liquid extract, a flavored powder you stir into water, or a tea made at home from leaf powder. They are not interchangeable, and the labels do not always use the same units.

This guide sorts the main drink formats and compares what one US vendor lists for each. It is not medical advice and it makes no claims about what any product does for you.

Kratom drink formats at a glance

Format What it is Example listing Price Listed mitragynine Lab report on listing
Ready-to-drink shot Flavored liquid in a 2 oz bottle Mocha shot $16.99 105 mg per bottle Yes (Feb 2026)
Ready-to-drink shot Flavored liquid in a 2 oz bottle Orange Cream shot $16.99 Not stated None linked
Liquid extract Concentrated liquid in a 10 mL bottle 300 Ultra, Choco Mint $23.99 300 mg per bottle None linked
Dry drink mix Flavored mix in five 5 g sachets (25 g total) Island Breeze $28.00 Not stated None linked
Powder Plain leaf powder you mix yourself Green Maeng Da, 1 oz $9.99 Not stated Yes

Prices, content figures and report dates come from Panacea Natural listings as of our October 2026 catalog snapshot. Stock changes often: at that snapshot the Island Breeze mix and the Green Maeng Da powder were out of stock. See our kratom shots comparison for the live table.

Shots

A kratom shot is a ready-made liquid sold in a small bottle. The two 2 oz shots in the table above have the same price and similar store ratings (4.7 stars from 121 and 145 reviews). The difference is information: the Mocha listing states 105 mg of mitragynine per bottle and links a third-party lab report, while the Orange Cream listing states neither.

If you are comparing shots, that gap is worth noticing. A listed figure and a matching lab report let you check the label against an independent test.

Liquid extracts

Liquid extracts come in much smaller bottles. The 10 mL Choco Mint extract lists 300 mg of mitragynine per bottle, nearly three times the Mocha shot's figure in less than a sixth of the volume (2 oz is about 59 mL).

Concentrated products are one reason some states have added rules beyond their general kratom laws. Read the label closely, follow the serving information printed on it, and do not assume that bottle size tells you anything about serving size. The vendor states that package size is not a serving recommendation.

Drink mixes and powders

A dry mix is a different idea: you supply the liquid. The Island Breeze mix is packaged in five 5 g sachets, 25 g in total, so it is a pre-portioned and flavored alternative to scooping plain powder.

Plain kratom powder is the base ingredient. It is sold by weight (for example 1 oz, 250 g, 500 g or 1 kg), which makes it the cheapest format per gram but also the one with the least built-in structure.

Kratom tea

Tea is the oldest drink format. The National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) describes kratom as a tree native to Southeast Asia, and in that region the leaves have traditionally been chewed fresh or brewed into tea. Modern drinks are mostly processed products that borrow the idea.

What health agencies say

Whatever the format, the same warnings apply. NIDA identifies mitragynine and 7-hydroxymitragynine as the best-studied compounds in kratom and notes that both act on mu-opioid receptors. NIDA also states that the FDA has not approved kratom for any medical use. Drinks are not exempt: contamination and mixing with other substances are concerns for every format. Talk to a doctor before using any kratom product, especially if you take medication or drink alcohol.

How to compare kratom drinks

  1. Look for a listed content figure. Products that state it are easier to compare than those that do not.
  2. Check the lab report. It should be from a third-party lab and match the lot on your package.
  3. Compare by what is listed, not by bottle size. Shots and extracts are formulated products.
  4. Check your local law. Several states, counties and cities ban kratom, and Panacea Natural does not ship to Alabama, Arkansas, Indiana, Louisiana, Vermont, Wisconsin, Sarasota County (FL), Union County (NC), Denver (CO) or San Diego (CA).

Frequently asked questions

What is a kratom drink? It is any beverage made with kratom: a bottled shot, a liquid extract, a drink mix or a tea made from leaf powder. The formats differ in how they are made and how their content is labeled.

Is a kratom shot the same as kratom tea? No. A shot is a formulated, flavored liquid. Tea is made by steeping or brewing leaf, which is the traditional preparation in Southeast Asia.

Do kratom shots have lab reports? It depends on the product. In our snapshot, the Mocha shot links a lab report dated February 2026, while the Orange Cream shot does not link one.

Are kratom drinks FDA approved? No. NIDA states that the FDA has not approved kratom for medical use.

Is kratom legal everywhere? No. It is not federally scheduled, but some states, counties and cities ban it. Check your local rules before ordering.

Sources: NIDA: Kratom · NCCIH: Kratom · Panacea Natural product and shipping pages (checked October 2026).

Compare products

10% off your first Panacea Natural orderUse this code at checkout on panaceanatural.com
N4FQGQ0Y8DIX